Scuttlebutt Website SCUTTLEBUTT
Who's Online WHO'S
Log in LOG IN         

Forum Index: .: Dock Talk:
2012 SCYYRA Racing Team
Team McLube


The Publisher

Jan 19, 2012, 8:51 AM

Post #1 of 1 (7687 views)
2012 SCYYRA Racing Team Log-In to Post/Reply

Andy La Dow, Chairman
Southern California Youth Yacht Racing Association

SAN DIEGO, Calif. (January 19, 2012) - The Southern California Youth Yacht Racing Association (SCYYRA) is pleased to announce its 2012 Racing Team.

Each year SCYYRA sponsors a program to recognize advanced junior sailors from Southern California who have shown tremendous dedication and accomplishment in youth sailing. A select number of the top junior sailors from San Diego to Santa Barbara are chosen to become members of the annual SCYYRA Racing Team and invited to participate in advanced sailing clinics and otherwise be recognized.

Selection of each year’s team is based on regatta results between September 1st and August 31st, as well as age, ability, sportsmanship and geographic location. With seven different sailboat classes and a total of over 250 youth sailors competing throughout the year from San Diego to Santa Barbara, these nineteen (19) youth sailors are Southern California’s “Best of the Best”.

2012 SCYYRA Racing Team-

Francesca Capellini
Andrew Cates
Ryan Davidson
Zack Downing
Esteban Forrer
Matt Hecht
Paris Henken
Marly Isler
Jack Jorgenson
Conner Kelter
Korbin Kirk
Will La Dow
Stephen Long
Georgie Ryan
Scott Sinks
Nevin Snow
Patrick Snow
Chris Villicich
Greer Watson

The Southern California Youth Yacht Racing Association (SCYYRA) is an organization formed in October 1977 under the Southern California Yachting Association (SCYA) and is dedicated to the improvement of sailing skills among youth sailors throughout Southern California. Currently it sponsors seven major Southern California series for youth sailors including the Ullman Frost Series for Lasers and Radials, the Shadden Series for Club Flying Juniors, the Perry Series for Club 420’s, the North Series for Naples Sabots, the Dick Sweet Team Race Series for Naples Sabots, the Hamlin Series for 29er Skiffs, and the SoCal Series for Optimist Dinghies. For additional information, please visit:

The United States Sailing Association (US Sailing), the national governing body for sailing, provides leadership, integrity, and growth for the sport in the United States. Founded in 1897 and headquartered in Portsmouth, Rhode Island, US SAILING is a 501(c) (3) non-profit organization. US SAILING offers training and education programs for instructors and race officials, supports a wide range of sailing organizations and communities, issues offshore rating certificates, and provides administration and oversight of competitive sailing across country, including National Championships and the US Sailing Team AlphaGraphics. For more information, please visit:

2012 SCYYRA Racing Team

Back Row: L – R
Matt Hecht, Conner Kelter, Jack Jorgenson, Esteban Forrer, Nevin Snow, Korbin Kirk, Chris Villicich, Stephen Long, Ryan Davidson

Front Row: L – R
Marly Isler, Greer Watson, Francesca Cappellini, Will La Dow, Scott Sinks, Zack Downing, Georgie Ryan, Paris Henken, Patrick Snow (not pictured), Andrew Cates (not pictured)

Viewing the Forums: No members and guests

Search for (options) Contact Forum Forum FAQS Markup Tags Forum Rules